Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FDS MCP/EFIS Pro MX and Prosim737

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
josephvance



Joined: 11 Jun 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 1:41 pm    Post subject: FDS MCP/EFIS Pro MX and Prosim737 Reply with quote

Does anyone know if there a driver available that will allow the FDS MCP/EFIS Pro MX to be connected easily to Prosim737? Or is the FDS MCP mainly intended for use with PM and Sim-A?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2201

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:41 pm    Post subject: Pro-MX Reply with quote

JV,
We have not worked on the Glare interface with ProSim just yet.
It will like
Y be something we can review with them in the not too distant future.
We would need to get a sample device/mock up for them.
Peter
_________________
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
josephvance



Joined: 11 Jun 2010
Posts: 30
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Peter. I'll keep an eye out for that update.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2201

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The ProSim guys did confirm they have worked on our Glare devices. A quick update as we have the Pro-MX MCP/EFIS units in use out here.

Some testing is still on-going. Another update will be out soon.

Peter
_________________
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
OmniAtlas



Joined: 06 Jul 2012
Posts: 124
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pcos wrote:
The ProSim guys did confirm they have worked on our Glare devices. A quick update as we have the Pro-MX MCP/EFIS units in use out here.

Some testing is still on-going. Another update will be out soon.

Peter


That is good news; I hope to keep all my components (MCP+EFIS) from the same retailer.

Will this software be compatible with the Jetmax MCP/EFIS?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 7:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, ProSim has had a JetMax MCP to do programming.

Just a few minor fixes on the Pro-MX-MCP integration and we should be good.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)


Last edited by Jetcos on Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:04 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
OmniAtlas



Joined: 06 Jul 2012
Posts: 124
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jetcos wrote:
Yes, ProSim has had a JetMax MCP to do programming.

Just a few minor fixes on the G3 integration and we should be good.


Hi Steve,

I take it the Jetmax MCP is also using this new G3 I/O board? Do you have any more information on your Jetmax MCP? The website is kind of scarce, thanks.

http://www.jetmax.ca/components/jetmax-737-mcp-efis

Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2201

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ha doing JetMax via email so feel free to email me with your questions.
Peter
_________________
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group