Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CDU does not turn on / Jetmax

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Daniel Estrada



Joined: 08 Jan 2015
Posts: 80
Location: Mexico City

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 11:48 pm    Post subject: CDU does not turn on / Jetmax Reply with quote

Hi, I'm building a Jetmax B737. Now I'm in the monitors conection process before installing Sim Avionics software. After a few problems I did connect monitos 1,2 and 4 (PFD/ND, EICAS and LEICAS).

BUT when I connect the CDU, my main monitor (1) only shows the wallpaper and the CDU screen turns to be the main monitor... BUT the CDU does not turn on...! I only have a black screen.

What could be wrong...?

Thanks.

Daniel Estrada
Méxcio City
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
omera60



Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 132
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Daniel,

I had the same issue with you while I was setting my JetMax up. I solved by adding another monitor instead of connecting the CDU then I moved the desktop back to the PFD/ND monitor, finally I disconnect the other monitor and connect the CDU back. CDU being black is normal, after you start Sim-A, it will come on automatically. Please let me know how it goes...

Best,
Omer Very Happy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

May I suggest you follow the JetMax Setup Manual instructions that explain all this perfectly. The monitor set up also turns on the CDU screen as the CDU screen interface is software driven.

This of course assuming you are using Sim-Avionics?
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Daniel Estrada



Joined: 08 Jan 2015
Posts: 80
Location: Mexico City

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you for your sugestion Omer, will try that.


omera60 wrote:
Hi Daniel,

I had the same issue with you while I was setting my JetMax up. I solved by adding another monitor instead of connecting the CDU then I moved the desktop back to the PFD/ND monitor, finally I disconnect the other monitor and connect the CDU back. CDU being black is normal, after you start Sim-A, it will come on automatically. Please let me know how it goes...

Best,
Omer Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group