Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

777 MCP inputs

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jammur



Joined: 03 Mar 2015
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 2:33 am    Post subject: 777 MCP inputs Reply with quote

I am wondering if there is a way to make the heading select rotary go quicker per turn if that makes sense ! It takes forever to go from 0-360 even with rapid inputs is this something to do with pulses? I'm sure I've saw it somewhere but cannot for the life of me find it ! Also the Altitude works as it should in auto but when I select the rotary to 1000 (to go up 1000 increment's) it doesn't seem to work (using sim-a)

Cheers Jamie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jammur



Joined: 03 Mar 2015
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2015 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just bumping this up as still facing the same issues... The rotary sensitivity settings do not help the heading go and faster and still unable to use the ALT 1000 selector on the 777 MCP...

cheers Jamie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 667
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Things to check....
On the SysController enable program mode.
On the first tab, right hand side. There are Rotary Encoder Sensitivity values.
On the 777 MCP we found good numbers to be :
CRS : 4 200 18
IAS : 4 200 15
HDG : 4 200 18
ALT : 4 200 15

But of course you can adjust these to suit.

I'll work with Steve to check the Altitude CH selector on the MCP.
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jammur



Joined: 03 Mar 2015
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks again Mark its not an end of the world situation just a nice little feature the 777 has ! Smile

Jamie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 472
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark

What sort of numbers are you using on the 737 MCP

Just curious

Cheers
Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thomas747400



Joined: 14 Feb 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark,

I was wondering if you plan to implement the option for the 1000ft increment on the MCP in version 5.6. This would be a very useful feature for proud owners of the FDS B777 MX MCP Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group