Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem black screen PFD/ND EICAS CDU with iFly

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
concorde34



Joined: 10 Mar 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:00 pm    Post subject: Problem black screen PFD/ND EICAS CDU with iFly Reply with quote

Hello dear friends, there isn't subject about iFly around this forum ???? And yet it is here that I bought ...
Here is my problem, after uninstalling any iFly to make room for Sim-Avionics, since I am very disappointed, I decided to reinstall my iFly. On the PC FSX no problem everything works. I run a flight and then Iflytofsuipc Interface IT and Glare, then CDU and finally FTDServer and everything works. On the PC avionic, I run Wide FS, (on the PC server I read: Microsoft Flight Simulator with WideFS: 1 connected.
I run FTD_client then right click on the window and then select all screen RUN and there, everything is black, single standby attitude and Standby / air are turned on. I do not understand what's going on I can not have my gauges. Anyone have an idea?
Richard thank you
_________________
Carte mère ASUSP9X79 PRO - processor six core I7 3930K, 2 n'vidia GEFORCE GTX680 2Go - SSD 1 To - Mémory 16 Go DDR3 - 2 TV Full HD 40" triplehead- 1 TV Full HD 50" left sceen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could be many things. Can you supply Ground Power and see if the Displays come up?

Have you checked the iFly forum?
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
concorde34



Joined: 10 Mar 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I start the flight with the aircraft already started for testing and when I display the 3D view of the dashboard all screens are displayed normally. I also posted the same message on the forum Flight1 to find the solution.

I also hope that Mark Hastings will find me a solution to make my overhead compatible with Sim-Avionics, it'll be easier.
_________________
Carte mère ASUSP9X79 PRO - processor six core I7 3930K, 2 n'vidia GEFORCE GTX680 2Go - SSD 1 To - Mémory 16 Go DDR3 - 2 TV Full HD 40" triplehead- 1 TV Full HD 50" left sceen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group