Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FDS-B737-PRO-MX-CDU, PMDG 777 and Prepar3d V4

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
eddiedewson



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:23 pm    Post subject: FDS-B737-PRO-MX-CDU, PMDG 777 and Prepar3d V4 Reply with quote

I realise it's still very early days since the release of P3D V4 but wondering if anyone has had any success getting their CDU running with the PMDG 777 using the FDS-PMDG-Controller V1.0 software in P3d V4?

For me the FDS-PMDG-Controller program runs for a short time then crashes, I've never had it detect the 777 when p3d is running and the cdu remains off. I assume this is due to p3dv4 being 64bit.

I plan to use my CDU mostly for the PMDG 737NGX once released for P3D V4. and wondering if will this be possible with the curennt software or if we have to be patient and await an update, happy to do this of course.

Everything worked great in P3D V3. I simply used the CDU controller software and could select either PMDG or PMDG777 modules with my B737-PRO-MX-CDU

Any advise would be much appreciated

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
creppel



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am about to switch from FSX to P3D v4 and very interested too.
The 737 CDU is running very well in my FSX.
For P3D I bought a new computer and first thing is to get the display connected because my new graphic card does not have an output for vga.
_________________
Regards, Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2201

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tekworx is reviewing all of this and working through the various elements. Some patience requested.
Peter
_________________
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DaddyBooks



Joined: 21 Jun 2011
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 8:29 pm    Post subject: Follow-Up on P3D v4 Reply with quote

Hello Peter, Steve and Team...

Has any progress been made on this? I am just beginning the plunge to P3D v4 and the PMDG 737NGX. So far, it doesn't appear that P3D v4 is able to interface.

interfaceIT does interface correctly but as I recall, all of my configuration uses the PMDG offsets mapped in FSUIPC provided so graciously by Pete Dawson and now supported in FSUIPC5.

I did not install the older versions of SimConnect included with P3D v4 (in the redist) as PMDG 737NGX appears to no longer require it. I'll try that next.

Thanks in advance for any steering.

...Robert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eddiedewson



Joined: 18 Jun 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Follow-Up on P3D v4 Reply with quote

DaddyBooks wrote:
Hello Peter, Steve and Team...

Has any progress been made on this? I am just beginning the plunge to P3D v4 and the PMDG 737NGX. So far, it doesn't appear that P3D v4 is able to interface.

interfaceIT does interface correctly but as I recall, all of my configuration uses the PMDG offsets mapped in FSUIPC provided so graciously by Pete Dawson and now supported in FSUIPC5.

I did not install the older versions of SimConnect included with P3D v4 (in the redist) as PMDG 737NGX appears to no longer require it. I'll try that next.

Thanks in advance for any steering.

...Robert


Hi Robert, have you had any success with the PMDG and P3D V4 as yet?

I do have my FDS CDU working with the iFly 737 in P3D V4, although I did have to figure out different panel sizes for the FMC panel before it would display correctly on my FDS CDU

Eddie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
creppel



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 3:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Follow-Up on P3D v4 Reply with quote

eddiedewson wrote:

I do have my FDS CDU working with the iFly 737 in P3D V4, although I did have to figure out different panel sizes for the FMC panel before it would display correctly on my FDS CDU
Eddie


Which steps did you do? I don´t have success with my PMDG Boeing.
_________________
Regards, Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Richard Simoneau



Joined: 28 Jul 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve mentioned to me a few weeks ago that the software to interface the CDU with PMDG in V4 was pn it's way in the near future. I'm ordering mine now. Hopefully by the time I receive it , the software will be out. Looks like a great device.
_________________
Richard Simoneau
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Richard Simoneau



Joined: 28 Jul 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just wondering if there are any news or timeframe for the software to interface PMDG products with the FMC.
_________________
Richard Simoneau
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Richard Simoneau



Joined: 28 Jul 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just saw the announcement regarding the compatibility of the CDU with P3D v4.1 and PMDG. My order has been placed.
Looking forward to ad my first piece of FDS hardware to my sim.
_________________
Richard Simoneau
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
creppel



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Richard Simoneau wrote:
I just saw the announcement regarding the compatibility of the CDU with P3D v4.1 and PMDG. My order has been placed.
Looking forward to ad my first piece of FDS hardware to my sim.


Thanks for information in this post. Smile
_________________
Regards, Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
creppel



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have it running now, but the FDS-PMDG-Controller Software crashed many times during my first two hours flight. I had to close and restart it.
The display is running further but I am unable to make any input via the keys.
Would a log help to find a solution for that?
_________________
Regards, Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
creppel



Joined: 08 Jun 2013
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still struggling with that. Anybody else?
I tried to disable my anti-virus program but that doesn´t help.
The log shows just key presses und I am unable to find a windows error message for that.
_________________
Regards, Chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group