Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sim Avionics Frame Rates Low - (Resolved)
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are your 610's 1 gig or 2 gig. Lately we have been sticking to 2 gig cards for better frame rates. A 1 gig will run the displays but not as well as a 2 gig GFX card.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 248
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

I confirm, i have GEFORCE GT210 1go RAM and unable to fly correctly with weather radar on or data, station on. To much lags.

So i thought we need best of cpu but when i read you even you have I7, the issue seems come from videos cards.

How much ram do we need exactly for pfd/nd for having good frame rates with all options?.
If we need more RAM of vdeo card, do we just modify for only PFD/ND, is it enough?.

Many thanks

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (2 PCs)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems 2 GIG is the minimum now for most Avionics software I have used lately. Especially when you add the weather software.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 248
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PatSim wrote:
After rearranging my MIP vga’s with GT730 video cards to:

Card 1-1 CO PFD/ND
Card 1-2 CO CDU

Card 2-1 EICAS
Card 2-2 MFD

Card 3-1 FO PFD/ND
Card 3-2 FO CDU

The consistent frame rates are >55fps on all MIP displays (key f). My call outs @ 80kts, V1 are now very close to the Speedtape indications. The GPU-z Load has been reduced to acceptable readings.
It would be good to know if anyone else had my MIP Video experience?
I guess I can sell my GT610’s on e-Bay.


Hello

Do you have great frame rates when weather radar is on?.
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (2 PCs)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Winstonc



Joined: 09 Mar 2016
Posts: 272
Location: California

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just got my 128bit 4gb GT 730 installed. Ended up having to put one of my 610 back in as one of my monitors has a DVI-I connector not DVI-D and the EVGA GT 730 cards I have only have a one DVI-D and one DIV-I. So I connected the two CDU monitors to the 610 with the aid of a DVI-I to VGA connector and the VGA connector on the 610. There are other 730 cards with two DIV-I connectors, but the CDU have such a low graphics requirment I think the 2Gb GT610 is more than fine.

I am seeing between a doubling and tripling of frame rates now with between 60fps to the lowest of 35fps on the EICAS (still double what I had before on ave.

I see virtually no impact of the weather radar (maybe 5 FPS at most), however the terrain switched on has a 20 frame impact with plenty of terrain around, but still in the low 30FPS which is fine.

So I now have two used 2Gb GT610 and a new 128bit 4Gb GT730 to dispose of.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group