Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MIP / CRT monitor size

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
olealm



Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 118
Location: Bergen, Norway (a few miles from ENBR)

PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2004 2:21 pm    Post subject: MIP / CRT monitor size Reply with quote

Hi !

Just starting the planning of my 737NG cockpit.
Saw that the MIP panel is available for both 17 and 19" monitors. Is this CRT, or LCD size ?

Have a few 19" CRTs (18" VIS), would they do the job for the PFD/ND if I order the 19" edition MIP ?

..Ole..
_________________
Regards,
Ole J. Almenningen
www.simbuild.com
www.737cockpit.no
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2201

PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2004 3:01 pm    Post subject: NG Monitor Sizes Reply with quote

The most common set I make requires a minimum of 14.125" of viewable width for the PFD/ND...
The EICAS would require 10.5" width and 9.5" minimum.

PC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
olealm



Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 118
Location: Bergen, Norway (a few miles from ENBR)

PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2004 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi !

Thanks for the quick answer !
My 19"'s have 14,3 VIS width, which would be enough then !

For the EICAS I am planning on the pm cmbined EICAS/Standby,and would need a 19" CRT for that purpose, I guess.. Another Q. about the panel above the EICAS display: If the monitor should cover also the Standby instruments, in what way could that conflict with the panel above the EICAS (737NG), when I install the panel/hardware ? Would I have to mount the buttonpanel above EICAS a bit "out of the MIP to get room for the button hardware behind it ? (struggling to find the correct english words here....).

Well, I know this is my own practical problem Smile , but is there a known "common" way of solving this ?
_________________
Regards,
Ole J. Almenningen
www.simbuild.com
www.737cockpit.no
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group