Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CDU/Exec does not light with ProSim (Resolved)
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gufau



Joined: 05 Jul 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I think I just forward this happens: I installed the cdu on my main pc and there it works. Ie on the pc where Prosim737, it works.
It would be a problem of "local network". I use an ethernet switch. Maybe it comes from there?

Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gufau



Joined: 05 Jul 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Despite my new test does not always work on my 2nd pc.
I tried plugging directly ethernet cards (without the switch), nothing.
I confess I do not know what to do yet ...

Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bcars



Joined: 08 Apr 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:48 pm    Post subject: CDU FDS and "exec" indicator Reply with quote

I ran into this situation with Prosim as well. Turns out to be the tekworks.dll included with Prosim. When I moved CDU to 2nd machine, and install FDS driver then the Prosim driver, it installed an older version of the tekworks.dll. I uninstalled both, re-install FDS driver, then ran the 01/10/2013 FDSDriverInstaller and it put in the newer dll. Fired things up and all leds/keys etc are back working as expected. Using Release V1.37b3 Prosim. The beta releases do the Update ( I update via the zip file, not online or full install ) but they don't re-run the FDS installer ( nor should they, it is just updating the Prosim code ) So this is user error, sequence of installing/updating drivers.
_________________
Thanks
Bruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gufau



Joined: 05 Jul 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 2:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi bcars,

Thanks a lot for your post
I
I put the cdu on the main pc, pending the new driver...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group