Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Setting up Jetmax737 Throttle fuel cutoff/idle

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gpratt



Joined: 09 Nov 2003
Posts: 107
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:56 am    Post subject: Setting up Jetmax737 Throttle fuel cutoff/idle Reply with quote

Dear all

I have my throttle setup. Throttles, flaps, speedbrake all setup through Jetmax installer on my FS computer.

Parking brake has been assigned in Prepar3d settings and works well

Hpw do I setup my fuel cutoff/idle L and R switches/levers to start and stop the engines?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 810
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure about the new installer but on a classic setup the fsuipc assignments are
Mixture lean/ mixture rich for each engine

Jack
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics
ALL FDS & OEMs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1038
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GAry, What software are you using?

The JetMax manual has the Sim-A assignments. As Jack mentioned there are some FSUIPC setting.


Best to mention what you are running, so many different answers.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
gpratt



Joined: 09 Nov 2003
Posts: 107
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve

I am running prepar3d with Sim-A. Have tried finding the right entry/selection for the levers both in prepar3d and in FSUIPC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1038
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Page 38 of the JetMax Throttle manual gives you the offsets for the Fuel Cut-off switches.

Do you have this manual?
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
gpratt



Joined: 09 Nov 2003
Posts: 107
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply Steve. No I don't think I have the manual is this something that you can email to me or send me a link to.

Thanks
Gary
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1038
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Manual sent
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group