Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

B737NG LCD Clock error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Flyboy2



Joined: 01 Sep 2015
Posts: 39
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 8:50 am    Post subject: B737NG LCD Clock error Reply with quote

My B737NG LCD Clock does not keep good time, it loses ~10 minutes in one hour in the Manual mode. Is there a way to calibrate or adjust any setting?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What Avionics software are you using?

The LCD Clock is is exactly what it is, an LCD screen that shows a software clock.

The comment should be more about the software not keeping time than the actual hardware?

Please provide more information to answer this question.

Please add your name at the bottom as well. Thanks, we like to know who we are talking to.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Flyboy2



Joined: 01 Sep 2015
Posts: 39
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:46 am    Post subject: LCD Clock Reply with quote

Since this is apparently not a hardware problem per your response, but rather a Sim-A issue, I'll pose my question directly to Mark.

Thanks,

Gordon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Gordon.

Check in the Sim-A Server, there is a clock setting related to "Use FS UTC Time"in the Control Panel.

I am pretty sure Sim-A is reading FS time or your PC time.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group