Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Jetmax throttle stops working
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Several posts:

http://www.avsim.com/topic/467801-woohoo-windows-joystick-disconnects-conclusively-solved/


http://www.avsim.com/topic/479492-pfc-yoke-disconnect-with-windows-10/page-2

Might help?

Pete sent these to me while he was surfing the AVSim Forums.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kand



Joined: 03 Feb 2016
Posts: 106
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am getting this issue on my 777 jetmax throttle also, quite regularly now. Plugged into USB on mobo, all power saving off, cycling the plug doesnt help, I have to reboot whenever it occurs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
signmanbob



Joined: 03 Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Location: Alabama

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kand wrote:
I am getting this issue on my 777 jetmax throttle also, quite regularly now. Plugged into USB on mobo, all power saving off, cycling the plug doesnt help, I have to reboot whenever it occurs


Just curious...you using Windows 10?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kand



Joined: 03 Feb 2016
Posts: 106
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No windows 7, but I have just been watching my mobo voltages and noticed my voltage is spiking and dropping. I have a 750watt PSU so I am wondering if its on its way out. It might explain some of the blue screens I had a while back where I had to up my CPU V. I did notice the windows disconnect sound prior to the throttle stopping so I reckon this could be the answer for my problems.

Will swap the PSU out tomorrow and see if it improves things.

EDIT; new PSU added and voltages are now stable. Will see how it goes but with so many USB devices plugged into the mobo I think this may well be the answer to my issue

EDIT 2; throttle dropped out again tonight, had to reboot windows to get it running

EDIT 3; in power/advanced I have found a USB setting which was enabled, it is called USB selective suspend setting. I have disabled this and will see how it goes


Edit 4; Havent had a disconnect for 6 hours of flying now. I am pretty confident that disabling the USB selective suspend has rectified the issue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
srawrats77



Joined: 12 Sep 2015
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My Jetmax Throttle has dropped off two times within the week also. I have several USB peripherals for my sim and this is the only device that is behaving in this manner. It is connected directly to the PC, not on a hub.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 472
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My Sietek rudder pedals used to drop out regularly but my JerMax Throttle never did, I think you'll probably find as I did, that it's a Windows issue.

Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
srawrats77



Joined: 12 Sep 2015
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I discovered that several USB devices had "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power" checked.

I have unchecked all to see if this is the trick (my guess is yes)...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group