Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Jetmax throttle stops working
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2016 8:40 am    Post subject: Jetmax throttle stops working Reply with quote

My jetmax throttle stops responding and not sure why its doing this. I have tried many USB ports and my USB HUB and it still randomly stops responding. For those who own a jetmax 737 did you ever have this problem?

To get it working again i need to restart my PC. Its very annoying!
Back to top
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the Device Manager dialog box, expand Universal Serial Bus controllers, right-click USB Root Hub, and then click Properties. In the USB Root Hub Properties dialog box, click the Power Management tab. The Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power check box is displayed.


If you are not sure, Google USB Power Management.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2016 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just double checked all unticked steve
Back to top
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 470
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi
I used to get that quite regularly with rudder pedals not being powered up or stop responding (not sure if it was from PC startup or if USB was lost after startup) and funny you mentioned the TQ, just happened to be yesterday, my TQ didn't respond.
Re-Starting the PC fixes it and yes it's annoying as you have to shut things down and start all over again.

I do remember that with my rudder pedals if I unplugged the USB and plugged it back in it then worked but I think there may be problems in that too as FSX/P3D may pick it up as a new joystick and assign some axis/button commands.

Not sure what the answer is but I'll check USB settings, could it also be that PSU may not have enough power or overheat?

Cheers
Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2016 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi michael you having the same problem with your jetmax TQ? Not sure if its the PSU if it was surely i would have more problems than a USB device dropping out? Its happening randomly only started recently maybe a good few months.
Back to top
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 470
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi
Yes my problem with rudder pedals was a while ago, random and lasted a few months then nothing until a few days ago when it happened with the TQ, I was surprised.
Was just thinking out loud with PSU comment, was just wandering about the possibilities?

I have no USB hubs any more as the caused me no end of problems so all the load is on the PSU (but then it's only yoke, rudder pedals and TQ, surely that can't be that much load?).


Cheers
Michael.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not too sure maybe someone with better knowledge knows?
Back to top
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 470
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes

I'm hoping that if someone knows what it could be and knows how to fix it will share Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've even tried a new USB cable
Back to top
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am looking into it but need to see it here before I can do much.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 470
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve
Yes I know, if it's not happening.
It's not FDS stuff, my Seitek pedals did it a while back. And TQ just once the other week. Seems Windows related, restart or unplug USB and plug back in fixes it.
I'm running W8.1 on that PC, not sure if it happens at Windows startup or drops out later. You only realise it's not responding when yo go to use the particular item.

Cheers
Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 2:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have many USB devices over 8 and this is the only one that drops out on me
Back to top
Driver170
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It keeps happening now. Anyone else have this problem
Back to top
signmanbob



Joined: 03 Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Location: Alabama

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Driver170 wrote:
It keeps happening now. Anyone else have this problem


It also happens to me, but only with my Jetmax 737 TQ. I have several PFC controllers and never have this problem with them.
If I unplug the USB and plug it back in (sometimes a couple of times) it will come back.
It can be annoying.
I know that it is not FSX, P3D or X-Plane, because I look in the Device Manager game controllers and it will not be working in there either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 470
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The last time I had a disconnect I checked the device in control panel and it said it was a driver related problem.
I pulled out the USB from the PC plugged it back in and it started working again.

A little more information, someone may have a solution.

Cheers
Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group