Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PROSIM737 and InterfaceIT

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ibunny



Joined: 16 Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Location: Yorkshire

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:37 pm    Post subject: PROSIM737 and InterfaceIT Reply with quote

Does any one know if there is plug and play list for me to use interface it with prosim 737, I cant see for looking.

of do I need to program from scratch?

Thanks Iain.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2201

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve is travelling.
My understanding is you would not be using InterfaceIT with ProSim. They have all their own utilities in their software.
Their forum is full of info with many SYS board users.
Peter
_________________
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2016 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pete is correct. Follow the instructions with ProSim and in their Forum.

Everything is direct to the SYS Cards, MCP/EFIS, Radio's, CDU and Transponder.

There is no "plug and play" list. You assign all switches and LED's with the ProSim737 System. (Some LED's are in the Gates tab).

It is also a good idea to learn and understand how to assign everything. The more you know the better for your project.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Ibunny



Joined: 16 Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Location: Yorkshire

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Guys, I will look into it. still learning.

I got your FMCs to work a treat, I guess SYS board works the same..

Thanks again. I will be in touch as by build grows.

all the best

Iain.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS - Interface Products All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group