Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

737 TQ not working

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aerocet



Joined: 11 Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 11:45 am    Post subject: 737 TQ not working Reply with quote

Hi
My TQ just stoped working. I tried to unplug and replug the USB cable but it has not done anything.
Th TQ appears in the device manager as being active.
Any help would be welcome.
Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jean Louis



Joined: 12 Jan 2015
Posts: 74
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

claude checks that iflyfsuipc is running before using your TQ
jean louis
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went online with Claude and his FSUIPC ini file shows the Game Controllers for his Rudders, Yoke and TQ. No settings are in the file, FSUIPC shows all the devices as not assigned.
I will work with Claude to get it going again. Wonder how the FSUIPC ini file clears all the settings?

Might be a good time to suggest people create a copy of their FSUIPC ini file just in case?
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 810
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had some assignments disappearing too, oddly enough.
Like my fuel cutoffs
Recent, never happened before but as my setup has not been updated for 2 centuries, I wonder why.
Rolling Eyes
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics
ALL FDS & OEMs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Daniel Estrada



Joined: 08 Jan 2015
Posts: 80
Location: Mexico City

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

My Throttle Quadrant also stop working last sunday (Feb 14). I didn't had time to check why happened this. Will make some test next sunday. What should I test/look for...?

Thank you!
_________________
Daniel Estrada
Mexico City

P3D-PC1
Asus Maximus IX Code, CPU Intel i7, 7700K, Gskill,3200 16GB RAM, Nvidia 1080ti, Watercooled, 1 SSD Win7, 1 SSD P3D, 1 HHD Storage, 180° Screen, 3 Optoma GT1080 Projectors
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Always use the Game Controller settings in Windows to test first.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group