Throttle Issues

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
787 George
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:15 am
Location: Lubbock TX, USA

Throttle Issues

Post by 787 George »

Mark or anyone,

The past few flights I have had issues with the throttles not reducing at the TOD, even disconnecting the Autothrottles does not work, they remain upwards of about 88%. Makes it very, very hard to land with the throttle stuck at 60-80 %. Any ideas?

George

MarkHastings
Posts: 956
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:08 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by MarkHastings »

That's a pretty general statement.... And more info would be required.

If you disconnect the A/T and you don't have manual throttles... do they work on the ground ?
If they do maybe it's a USB 'timeout'. Check in the Windows Device manager, under USB devices, and check that the USB Host controllers has the 'sleep' mode disabled under the power management tab.
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics

787 George
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:15 am
Location: Lubbock TX, USA

Post by 787 George »

Thanks for the fast reply Mark. Okay, disabled the Power saving mode for all the USB hubs and we will see what happens. Throttles worked fine for Takeoff and cruise, it was just during the descent and taxi in that there was no throttle control.

I'll report back after a few flights. Thanks

George

kand
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 3:48 pm
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

Post by kand »

I find if I have altered any settings in the server program whilst on a flight, I experience this issue. Therefore if I make any changes I always restart the server and all client programs.

not sure if this helps at all

gsumner
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 4:45 am
Location: WSM UK

Post by gsumner »

I've had this too a few times especially when I've selected des now on the cdu. I get an idle caption on the engine display but the throttles stay between the above mentioned %. When the flt plan catches up with my des now selection, the throttles retard correctly.

Graham

787 George
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:15 am
Location: Lubbock TX, USA

Resolved

Post by 787 George »

Thanks for the hints guys. Looks like Mark had the answer for my situation but good to know other possible solutions also.

George

MarkHastings
Posts: 956
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:08 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Throttle Issues (Resolved)

Post by MarkHastings »

787 George wrote:Mark or anyone,

The past few flights I have had issues with the throttles not reducing at the TOD, even disconnecting the Autothrottles does not work, they remain upwards of about 88%. Makes it very, very hard to land with the throttle stuck at 60-80 %. Any ideas?

George
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics

Post Reply