Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Landing gear (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
teletom



Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:46 pm    Post subject: Landing gear (Resolved) Reply with quote

Hi guys.

I am having some problems with the landing gear in Sim-A.
(Sim-A 1.7, P3D 3.4.22, 2 PCs)

Switches and LED's for the gear are all assigned in SysBoard.
Testing the LEDs and switches show the correct behaviour.
Also Server shows that the gear is in the right Position when lever is moved.

Problem is that P3D is not bothering about it.
Moving gear up does nothing on the FS side.
Gear stays down, 3 Greens.

I can use the "g" key on the Keyboard connected to the FS PC and that works OK, gear goes up and the LEDs cycle in the right order.

All axis and button assignments are deleted in P3D.

Any hints for me please?

Thanks and best regards, Tom


Last edited by teletom on Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:13 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sim-A Server

Flight Controls Config Tab 1

Special Operations

Gear External Box Checked?
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
teletom



Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is checked, yes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may have to recreate the default flight. The gear may have been stressed in P3D and is now damaged.

Create a new flight and keep the speed down and fly and test.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
teletom



Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve, I tried that - no luck. Still the same problem.
As i said, pressing "G" on the keyboard works fine.

Any more ideas guys? PLEASE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teletom



Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:12 am    Post subject: Resolved Reply with quote

Thanks everyone, found the problem.
"Enable internal flight controls" was enabled on the server for some reason ..
Unchecking made everything work again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group