Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

AI Traffic

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 810
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 8:50 am    Post subject: AI Traffic Reply with quote

Hi Guys

On my new setup I will use P3D and SimA with a few ORBX and FlyTampa addons.

What would you suggest for AITraffic
Just to add some life at airports (I do not need high density real scheds)
Has to be 100% compatible with the setup.

Jack
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics
ALL FDS & OEMs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
efpg0708



Joined: 21 Jan 2015
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi jack

I use My Traffic Professional 6. The models are kind of ugly, but is much lighter that UT2 and MTX and the schedule is not as outdated as these last two.

Also, this is a great tool which helps delete excess AI Traffic that might eat your performance.

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/451383-traffic-optimizer-for-fsxp3d/

Cheers

Eduardo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marco Eckl 777



Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 124
Location: Belp | LSZB

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jack,

check out the short review i did:

https://b777homecockpit.com/2017/03/01/are-you-prepared-for-real-world-traffic/

Here you got real traffic.
Greetings
_________________
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.70
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 472
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 4:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marco
All I can say is "wow, I have to try this one out"

Thank You
Michael
_________________
JetMax 737, SA 737 v1.7
P3D 4.1 FSUIPC 5.122
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marco Eckl 777



Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 124
Location: Belp | LSZB

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Michael!

Yeah give it a try and i am always stunned, when for example flying to airports in Pakistan, where normally you never have traffic flying online, you suddenly see aircraft taxiing, landing, taking off!!

Just awesome.
Enjoy it Smile
_________________
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.70
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
efpg0708



Joined: 21 Jan 2015
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2017 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marco Eckl 777 wrote:
Thanks Michael!

Yeah give it a try and i am always stunned, when for example flying to airports in Pakistan, where normally you never have traffic flying online, you suddenly see aircraft taxiing, landing, taking off!!

Just awesome.
Enjoy it Smile


Hi Marco

The concept is exceptional. I tested and it simply didn't cause me any FPS hit due to the fact that the CPU doesn't have to calculate a thing. However, I saw some planes taaxing at 50 knots and behaving strange, as well as some planes simply vanishing after leaving the active runway ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marco Eckl 777



Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 124
Location: Belp | LSZB

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 2:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

as all data is coming from FR24.com and you see strange behavior on there.
that's because of the ADSB and Mode S difficulties. For example in DXB you need to have the TX switched on in ground mode at some others you don't.

But due to the delay in transmission from the aircraft, receivers over to the servers of FR24.com on to the servers of foreflight and so on, it could happen you see some strange stuff.

I personally don't care if there is some strange stuff happening 🤗 i like this immersion, although you don't have atc you can interact with, but when listening to live atc at the same time you fly there it's just wonderful!

Greetings
_________________
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.70
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 810
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just bring back this post as experience with P3D V4 is building up
Not keen on getting scheds and traffic on line.
Still looking forsimply populating airports with traffic , plain jane.
Any new comments?
Jack
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics
ALL FDS & OEMs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group