Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Transponder and PilotEdge

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Winstonc



Joined: 09 Mar 2016
Posts: 271
Location: California

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:28 am    Post subject: Transponder and PilotEdge Reply with quote

I am getting near making my first flight with my 737 on PilotEdge and was wondering whether the FDS transponder unit send the corr ct information required for pilot edge, or Mode C etc.

Thanks

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pretty sure it does, I have flown a few times on Pilot Edge and didn't hear of any issues. Full sims using Sim-A.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
hillryanc



Joined: 08 Dec 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use it every night. No problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Winstonc



Joined: 09 Mar 2016
Posts: 271
Location: California

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great! Thanks guys.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Winstonc



Joined: 09 Mar 2016
Posts: 271
Location: California

PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have just been checking my Transponder with Keith at PilotEdge and it appears to be largely working (Mode C shows with TA/RA and XPNDR On). Squawk code shows, but ident does not work - any ideas

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hillryanc



Joined: 08 Dec 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, sorry. Mark Hastings from Sim-A may have thoughts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1036
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suggest a new post in the Sim-A Forum. Mark may not read all the other Sections of the Forum.

The XPNDR will likely be showing an Input but what the actually output in FSUIPC or Sim-Connect is Mark will know.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group