Page 1 of 1

Flaps problem (Resolved)

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:00 pm
by 787 George
I just had to re-install Windows 10 and of course that included P3D and now working on adding all the add-on scenery.
The sim is working well BUT when I retract the flaps to zero (we are above 210 kts at this point) as it goes from Flaps 1 to Flaps zero I get the stick shaker buzzer and indication on the PFD of "Buffett"
I have calibrated the JetMax TQ using the Jetmax software calibration program, calibrated in Windows 10 and in P3D.
Forgot to add, I setup all functions on the TQ in FSUIPC.
Any ideas???

George

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:29 pm
by jellybaby
Hello

As my experience with TQ setup

I just reformatted my PC’s last week and setup everything from the beginning (Windows 10 Pro-P3D v4)

Calibrate the TQ in windows 10 and then setup the functions through FSUIPC in P3D all both throttles and Flap and Spoilers, Steering Tiller and rest of the switchs.

Intel i7 8700K
Asus ROG Strix Z370-F
M.2 Samsung 960Pro 1TB
2 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce 1080Ti
Cooler master 1000W
JetMax-737
OH JetMax
Ace737 Yoke
Sim-Avionics v1.90

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:31 pm
by 787 George
Thanks Jellybaby,
I forgot to add that all functions are setup in FSUIPC.

George

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:07 pm
by Jetcos
Latest Aircraft? V1.9

AutoPilot Recall in the Sim-A Server and then Save? (All 3)

The Buffet Alert means you are in the Yellow.

Flaps problem-Resolved

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:09 pm
by 787 George
Thanks Steve, I had done all that but did it again to be on the safe side and problem is resolved so I must have missed something.

George

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:38 pm
by Jetcos
Ok great! Marked as resolved.