Page 1 of 1

Simbrief weather

Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:07 am
by jackpilot
Hi Guys
When downloading a Simbrief FP into the routes folder, is there a way , or something I miss, to get the Simbrief winds active in SimA ?

Jack

Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 11:19 am
by Jetcos
Sim-Brief downloads the real weather information to the flightplan. You would need Active Sky to have the same in P3D.

Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 12:04 pm
by jackpilot
Usual roadblock (for me at least) is it necessary in this case of using AS to have an internet connection active ?
:oops:

Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 1:20 pm
by Banananav
Your only option if you can not connect to the internet is to use User Defined weather in P3d or Custom Weather in ASN and create the cloud/vis/wind/temp profile you want based on the sim-Brief forecast.
It wouldn’t be too tedious if you just put in a mid-level w/v to cover the climb and descent and the average cruise wind that S-B calculates and base the whole thing on a single “region� to cover the whole flight.
Rgds
Chris