Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Lower EICAS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Paul M



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 88
Location: KALB

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:20 pm    Post subject: Lower EICAS Reply with quote

Hi All,

I have recently took delivery of the DSTD and it is really a thing of beauty to be sure.
I am looking for a LCD screen for the lower display unit (lower EICAS).
The opening measures 9 (235mm) long by 8 3/8 (213mm) wide. Does anyone know where I might be able to locate one? It seems to me that a 10.4 screen, even if it is removed from its case, might bee a little large, but I am not really sure.

Anyway any advice will be much appreciated.

Paul M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
W9XE/Project777



Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 107
Location: Warrensburg, Missouri USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul

Have you taken a look at this site.

http://www.tftlcdpanels.com/6_4_vga_lcd/6_4_vga_lcd.htm

They have quite a selection of monitors.
_________________
Larry Vandivier
W9XE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Paul M



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 88
Location: KALB

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Larry,

Thanks for the link, those LCD's are exactly what I am looking for. I noticed they have a 3.5" which I think will work for the new B-737 clock FDS has released a short while ago.

Anyway thanks again for the info, looks as though my search ends there.

Paul M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcos
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 2260

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 4:11 pm    Post subject: CDU Clock Reply with quote

The new clock we make INCLUDES an LCD.
It is ready to plug into your computer and SYS board Paul.
PC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Paul M



Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 88
Location: KALB

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

COPY
Oh yea. A senior moment.

Paul M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkusPilot



Joined: 09 Jan 2004
Posts: 314
Location: YSSY Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:58 pm    Post subject: Mini LCD not required Reply with quote

Upgrade Upgrade - can we ever keep up with technology ?

My Chronometer is a mini "HourGlass" on a pivot with string.
This was a major upgrade to the SunDial mark I

Over the holding fix, note time, turn outbound, allow for drift, when abeam pull string ! Check sand running Shocked

Guaranteed to work - even on Standby Power honest
No LCD required.

M

OK OK time to upgrade from the $5 clock to the chronometer.

Insert FDS Clock next to 737 Ldg Gear Lever on wish list.

"Mark what do want for your Birthday?"

Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green

sorry for excessive drift , adjusting heading back to "LCDs"
_________________
If it aint a Boeing,..I'm not going!
Sydney Aust.
S33 56.6 E151 10.8
www.markuspilot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mauriceb



Joined: 22 Aug 2005
Posts: 1051
Location: Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:05 am    Post subject: Re: Mini LCD not required Reply with quote

MarkusPilot wrote:
Upgrade Upgrade - can we ever keep up with technology ?

My Chronometer is a mini "HourGlass" on a pivot with string.
This was a major upgrade to the SunDial mark I

Over the holding fix, note time, turn outbound, allow for drift, when abeam pull string ! Check sand running Shocked

Guaranteed to work - even on Standby Power honest
No LCD required.



Are you still using coal to power your 737? Mr. Green

Maurice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkusPilot



Joined: 09 Jan 2004
Posts: 314
Location: YSSY Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Old Technology - you bust pipe, steam comes out, bad very bad - needle drops of face of dial "Sh_t - Oh well lets just keep going !"
Sad -

New Technology - you bust wire, smoke comes out, bad very bad - multiple EICAS warnings, audio alerts, dongs, dings, bells, mode reversions, computer reversions, multiple procedures,....
Shocked What the !@%^&&*&* Crying or Very sad

Mr. Green Mark

"Keep shoveling back there...more steam,
_________________
If it aint a Boeing,..I'm not going!
Sydney Aust.
S33 56.6 E151 10.8
www.markuspilot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group