Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

XP 11 : Unable to start engines
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:58 am    Post subject: XP 11 : Unable to start engines Reply with quote

Hello i can't start engines - Stop N2 at 13% !!!.

Same things with the default x737 and the 737-800x.

If someone have the soluce i will be happy to know.

See the configuration which is similar to the old posts for xp10 :

[/img]



Many thanks

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also i just make a test.

If i force xp to launch 737 with engine running, sima stopped them even all parameters on.

I'm waiting for 1mn before engage apu bleed.

I made all procedures that i'm using with p3d. So no newbie to start aircraft.

And i tried all check box for starter menu.

1 thing : the N2 increase to 16% in about 7mn!!!

I think i must pray. Please god guide me ... Rolling Eyes Laughing
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See below screen shot about start up procedure :

APU On after 1mn


Before start


Start


MFD information (i'm waiting for 3mn up to 16%!!!


I hope someone can help me.

Mark perhaps you know what's going on.

Many thanks for your help.

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

Nobody can help me?.

I am alone to have this issue?.

If yes what's mistake i did?.

Many thanks

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 526
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Emmanuel

I don't have XPlane so this is just me guessing.

In the Starter section you have Starter is Electric selected
Maybe try Starter is Air-Driven.

737 starter is bleed air driven


Good luck
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.83
P3D 4.1 FSUIPC 5.122
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks Michael.

It seems that everybody had tested and found the starter must be electric.

I followed all post about xp and we must check box this option.

However i will try, why not.

I'm surprizing to be only one to have this issue and nobody except you had returned an advice. Very strange.

Cheers

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1118
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Emmanuel,

Probably because nobody else is using XP-11. I haven't touched it so I am out of the "help" department on XP.

I am not sure how much support you will find when the focus has been FSX and P3D. Once FSX and P3D are all going well then we will probably see some other people trying and supporting XP-11. Very limited at the momemt.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Steve

Many thanks. XP is very promising. Hope you will start soon as possible on xp.

I'm interesting about why more and more people are leaving p3d to xp11.

And xp have more benefits than p3d for visual, faa certificate, 64b, wonderful night simulation, real elevation runways and all add ons which came from old releases are still available ...

Wink

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 526
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 6:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Emmanuel

I think it's little problems like you are having (unable to start engines) that's holding people back from moving to XPLANE

I'm sure when comparability improves, people will move over.

Cheers
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.83
P3D 4.1 FSUIPC 5.122
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes i agree with you Michael.

But i think Sima have not so much issues. I had, for me, same issues with xp10 only engine and lights except anti colision. The rest seems to be fine.

I hope Mark will take some time to check these one day. Cross finger Pray

I'm really impressing to see under forums how so much people had jumped to xp and all videos show how xp can do, the flight model, ortho4xp (easy to install and it's real life) and no action on fps and texture. I repeat, xp don't pay me to say that, just my opinion and reading a lot of return of simers Wink.

Wait and see, no choice Sad

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N737AG



Joined: 12 Aug 2004
Posts: 160
Location: Weston, FL, U.S.A.

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On your OH picture I see the engine bleed switches on. They should be off for starting the engines.

Your packs should be OFF as well and the Isolation Valve in Auto.

It seems to me that you are wasting all the air pressure form the APU into the cabin and not really spooling the engines up to the point where you can start the fuel flow.
_________________
Axel Grau
Project : Boeing 737-800
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 526
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Alex

In the "Start" OH Photo Emmanuelle does have Packs OFF and Isolation valve ON. If he had the same configuration in P3D the engines would start so it's something in XP.

I use P3D and for start do have Packs OFF and Isolation Valve AUTO
Yesterday I tried with Isolation Valve In ON position and it didn't affect the start at all.

I will continue to have Isolation Valve in Auto for starts though as that's what my docs say.

Cheers
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.83
P3D 4.1 FSUIPC 5.122
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

The isolation valve must be open before start and then auto after that's a real pilot showed me. I never had issues with p3d.

You can also read on the book of 737ng syllabus. it says "you cannot start #2 engine until isolation valve open"

The bleed must be on but i can test with off.

> Today with eng bleed off no success.

I'm not sure but i have only 32psi after start apu. The manual says 40psi minimum and when start eng #2, it dropped to 22psi. The increase of n2 is very very long and stop to 16%.
Also i noticed that the light of apu gen is not on (confirm with ovh software).

I think, the soluce will be on sima xplane.cfg, issue with offset and xpuipc.

I have similar issue with the 737 defaut and 737-800x.

It's too hard for me to find, only Mark could be answer because he knows his program.

At this moment i can't do anymore.

Emmanuel
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 900
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Manu

There is NO substantial demand for XP among cockpitbuilders, many people rave about XP, with good reasons, but if you look at Youtube videos and read forums most of them are desktop simmers.
Only a handful, you included, try a cockpit integration.
So far Mark puts all the focus on the combo P3D/FSX - SimA .
As Steve said, XP will be eventually considered but not now.

Which does not mean that you shouldn't try your luck at it and explore all possibilities,
Pioneering is always a challenge. !!
Enjoy the hobby!
Jack
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vaidorge



Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Posts: 326
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jackpilot wrote:
Manu

There is NO substantial demand for XP among cockpitbuilders, many people rave about XP, with good reasons, but if you look at Youtube videos and read forums most of them are desktop simmers.
Only a handful, you included, try a cockpit integration.
So far Mark puts all the focus on the combo P3D/FSX - SimA .
As Steve said, XP will be eventually considered but not now.

Which does not mean that you shouldn't try your luck at it and explore all possibilities,
Pioneering is always a challenge. !!
Enjoy the hobby!
Jack


Salut Jack

Yes we are hard simmer with a home cockpit. I always think Mark can do because he gave us file of xplane.cfg for sima. And i think if we don't give him our return sima will be only available for p3d. I try to help with all tests i did.

Very Happy
_________________
Full FDS B737-800 dual seat
Sim-Avionics (1 PC - I7700K 16Go DDR4 SSD)
TQ from Revolution Simproduct
Yoke from ACE
P3D, XPlane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group