Heading reference switch

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
jackpilot
Site Admin
Posts: 1064
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:19 am
Location: Montreal

Heading reference switch

Post by jackpilot »

Following my recent ventures to polar regions ( https://www.flightdecksolutions.com/for ... php?t=6516 )
I was wondering if the optional aft overhead switch which allows to select NORM (mag) or TRUE heading could be (or is already) implemented on the SimA 738 ?

cf Bulfer book bottom p18 .

Jack
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)

Jean Louis
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:39 pm
Location: France

Post by Jean Louis »

Hi Jack
only via the server in my opinion, where is this switch in the real cockpit?
JL
JetMax 737/Sim Avionics 1.96
P3DV4.5
Overhead JetMax/yoke ACE
MCP/Efis and complete pedestal CPflight
FSC Throttle motorised
Rudder pedals Sismo soluciones

jackpilot
Site Admin
Posts: 1064
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:19 am
Location: Montreal

Post by jackpilot »

Aft Overhead according to Bulfer (737NG companion book)
I'll "scan " the server to see if that function is assignable.

Would be handy up north as even some navaids are in "true" mode
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)

MarkHastings
Posts: 956
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:08 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by MarkHastings »

In the SYSBoard Controller there is a function "HDG REF TRUE"
This will remove the MagVar and display the ND in True Headings.

(The Option on the Server selects if the ND should display in HDG or TRK or a combination depending on the MCP Lateral Mode.)
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics

jackpilot
Site Admin
Posts: 1064
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:19 am
Location: Montreal

Post by jackpilot »

Thank you Mark...
I found it but was not sure ...lol

Jack
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)

Post Reply