Motorised TQ

A forum for open discussions. Feel free to discuss any and all elements of Flightdeck Building. NB: This section is for individual builders to openly discuss issues that may or may not pertain to FDS. Organizations/Political Groups or Commercial Entities Will require approval prior to posting. Prior Approval From FDS required prior to posting items for sale. No Exceptions.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 715
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Steve

Any news on the TQ
Have you received your test unit?
Test results?

Cheers
Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

Michael,
Please don’t.....
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 715
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Sorry Peter

:(
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

No problem...
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Jblas320

Post by Jblas320 »

WOW Michael this is great news. Steve any updates?

Do you plan to make a A320 motorized side stick?

Thank you. Merry Christmas to the FDS team and builders.

JB320

omera60
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:37 am
Location: Istanbul

Post by omera60 »

Jblas320 wrote:WOW Michael this is great news. Steve any updates?

Do you plan to make a A320 motorized side stick?

Thank you. Merry Christmas to the FDS team and builders.

JB320
What do you exactly mean by motorized side stick? As far as I’m aware there is no motorization on a A320.
Image

Jblas320

Reply

Post by Jblas320 »

""Existing commercial side sticks offer no visual or tactile cues to the pilot and must have restrictive performance limits." (from: http://www.boeing.com/commercial/737...echnology.html)"

I stand corrected..............

JB320

Ph737NG
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 9:38 pm

Re: Reply

Post by Ph737NG »

Jblas320 wrote:""Existing commercial side sticks offer no visual or tactile cues to the pilot and must have restrictive performance limits." (from: http://www.boeing.com/commercial/737...echnology.html)"

I stand corrected..............

JB320
I’m an A320 pilot.

The only possible “addition� in a sim you could have to the sidestick is the magnetic lock when the autopilot is engaged. It makes it difficult to move the stick and if enough force is applied it knocks the autopilot off. Also makes a loud click when released/when you turn the autopilot off.

Jblas320

Thank You

Post by Jblas320 »

Ph737NG,

Thank you, I'll check with my father but appreciate your reply.

Nige
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:10 pm
Location: Lincoln, England

Post by Nige »

pcos wrote:Michael,
Please don’t.....
Peter
Hello again Peter,

It's been quite a few months since you told me to hang fire and wait on buying a motorised TQ in anticipation of FDS releasing one.
Have you got anything for me regarding this topic?

Kind Regards

Nigel
JetMax 737SKTQ
Sim Avionics 737

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 715
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Hello

Yea I'm still interested in details too :-)
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

Mark was working it today in our B737MAX trainer... looking good. Steve is back next week to start hard testing.. looking to have a corporate update in May. The TQ will be part of that.
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Nige
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:10 pm
Location: Lincoln, England

Post by Nige »

pcos wrote:Mark was working it today in our B737MAX trainer... looking good. Steve is back next week to start hard testing.. looking to have a corporate update in May. The TQ will be part of that.
Peter
That's good news Peter :D

One question for me;
I know you've designed and built this TQ for your commercial FD's, but would this TQ accommodate my Jetmax console? I was hoping it would just sit straight on top.

Kind Regards

Nigel
JetMax 737SKTQ
Sim Avionics 737

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by pcos »

It would fit well in between the CDU Bay and a Pedestal. Normally we bolt our sections down to the base though. With a Jetmax device, part of the balance was the throttle bolting to the CDU Bay. Will look at that..
Peter
____________________
Peter Cos
President
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

Nige
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:10 pm
Location: Lincoln, England

Post by Nige »

pcos wrote:It would fit well in between the CDU Bay and a Pedestal. Normally we bolt our sections down to the base though. With a Jetmax device, part of the balance was the throttle bolting to the CDU Bay. Will look at that..
Peter
Waiting with baited breath Peter :lol:
JetMax 737SKTQ
Sim Avionics 737

Post Reply