Windows 10 Pro and My 10GB Setup

A forum for open discussions. Feel free to discuss any and all elements of Flightdeck Building. NB: This section is for individual builders to openly discuss issues that may or may not pertain to FDS. Organizations/Political Groups or Commercial Entities Will require approval prior to posting. Prior Approval From FDS required prior to posting items for sale. No Exceptions.

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
Michael_B767_ATP
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 5:17 pm

Windows 10 Pro and My 10GB Setup

Post by Michael_B767_ATP »

Hi everyone,

Well, I have the exact same setup throughout the network using windows 10 Pro. The lag is Completely G O N E!

Not sure what the issue was in 7Pro, tried everything I could think of and then some. It just wouldn't work.

Anyway, Now I have to get my CDU's back up and that's a wrap!!!

Just in time for the convention.
YEAH!

Michael_B767_ATP
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 5:17 pm

Post by Michael_B767_ATP »

Hi,

Just doing some testing by Miami. I was able to kick up World Objects to Maximum. I get some slight stutters every now and then but that network lag is completely gone.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ad8J3N1Iqs

Michael_B767_ATP
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 5:17 pm

Post by Michael_B767_ATP »

Hi Everyone,

Upgrade complete, the CDU's are back online. Tomorrow I get to play before heading off to the expo in Orlando.

Post Reply