Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

JetMax using X-Plane

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:40 pm    Post subject: JetMax using X-Plane Reply with quote

Evening,
Has anyone successfully moved to x-Plane on their JexMax . I am looking for some guidance on ZHSI/FDStoXP. I have them both but the instructions are somewhat confusing to me and am looking for more detailed instructions on setting this up

Any guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Jimmy Mac
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael_B767_ATP



Joined: 22 Mar 2015
Posts: 471

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I use a combination of FDS and jetmax products and I'm up and running in XP11.

Not sure where you need help, but I would start with the following.

1. Download and install the latest Zibo Mod 737NG aircraft into xplane.

2. Copy all the fdstoxp scripts into the zibo mod aircraft plugin sub-directory.

3. Install ZHSI on the computer of choice.

4. Install the CDU's (capt and F/O) on the computer of choice.

5. Setup the network IP's in the ZHSI, CDU's config files.

6. Check your connection via ZHSI's board, you should have all green boxes.


Note: You'll have to download if you don't already have any missing redistributables that are needed.

You'll need Tekworx interfaceIT API as well as JAVA 64bit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks,
This helps.. Ii have most of this already but will retrace my steps...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jemac3



Joined: 01 Jun 2016
Posts: 51
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I retraced my steps and cannot find where I am going wrong. Anyone using the Sys3 card 1401 and have it working with X-Plane?

Everything tests good but I cannot get connected when I run though startup?

Thanks,
Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael_B767_ATP



Joined: 22 Mar 2015
Posts: 471

PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to see you're back on track.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group