Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

help FDS Radio

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pilotito84



Joined: 11 Sep 2017
Posts: 15
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:09 pm    Post subject: help FDS Radio Reply with quote

I have an FDS 747 radio module hooked up to the Jetmax 777 via Sim-Avionics. It seems that when I turn the knobs to change the stand-by frequency, it takes a lot of knob turns to change the numbers. Does anybody know why the frequency changes slower than the speed of the knob? and/or how can I fix this?

Also, does any body know how to dial the last decimal to .005? ie. 135.575

I can get it to change accidentally from time to time, but still have not figure out how.

Francisco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 644
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Francisco

Using Sim Avionics Suite?

If so I believe that the increment is .025 per click. I think that a upgrade to is coming that will allow .005 per click change.


Cheers
Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.961
P3D 4.5 FSUIPC 5.152
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilotito84



Joined: 11 Sep 2017
Posts: 15
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Michael,

Thank you for your reply. Yes I am using sim-avionics. However my radio moves .020-.030 per click. It does not display the .005.

Also it seems that it has a big delay between the knob movement and the actual digit display. Any ideas?

Francisco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1224
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What Sim-A version are you running?
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pilotito84



Joined: 11 Sep 2017
Posts: 15
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good morning Steve,

Thank you for replying. I believe i am on 1.93.

Francisco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1224
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark is working on an update and I will move this to the Sim-Avionics Forum.
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group