CUSTOMSIMPARTS FLAPS GAUGE - CALIBRATION??

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
Mac737
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:36 am

CUSTOMSIMPARTS FLAPS GAUGE - CALIBRATION??

Post by Mac737 »

Hi Mark,
I've just installed a customsimparts dual needle flaps gauge. You will recall that we installed the customsimparts brake pressure gauge successfully.

I'm having a slight glitch with the SYSboard controller v1.94 software in that the settings for the flaps gauge OUTPUTS are not been saved. The correct outputs based on my connections to the Pololu card are 3 and 4 (one for each needle) and I save these settings with the Save option on the main menu. The gauge works well.

However, on the next start-up, the outputs are changed (i.e. they were not saved). Does the SYSboard software need a patch or is there a way around this issue?

Many thanks,
Jim
Last edited by Mac737 on Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:17 am, edited 5 times in total.
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v5.0 HotFix 1
SIM-AV v.1.964
FSUIPC v.6.08
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS

MarkHastings
Posts: 956
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:08 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by MarkHastings »

Hi Jim,

Damn :x - It appears I've copied the line from the Left needle to the Right needle and haven't changed all of the references from "_L" to "_R"

I've corrected them and they'll be in the 1.95 update.
- I'm starting to pull this version together now... lots of internal changes, so I need to test everything thoroughly.
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics

Mac737
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:36 am

Post by Mac737 »

Hi Mark,
Thank you very much for your support and prompt response!

Jim
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v5.0 HotFix 1
SIM-AV v.1.964
FSUIPC v.6.08
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS

Mac737
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:36 am

SimAv v.1.95

Post by Mac737 »

Hi Mark,
Any news on the v.1.95 update to fix the Flaps/Pololu Card issue as described above?

Regards......
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v5.0 HotFix 1
SIM-AV v.1.964
FSUIPC v.6.08
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS

Mac737
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:36 am

Post by Mac737 »

Hi Mark,
Thanks for Sim-Av 1.96.

Just a note that unfortunately it doesn't seem to have addressed the Pololu card problems I have always had with previous versions (SEE POST THREAD ABOVE)..............still doesn't allow the correct outputs to correspond to pin outputs on Pololu card.

In fact in 1.96, Pololu card is not recocgnised at all.

With 1.94, the brake pressure gauge worked but the flap gauge never worked. Now neither work.

Thanks,
Jim
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v5.0 HotFix 1
SIM-AV v.1.964
FSUIPC v.6.08
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS

Mac737
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:36 am

Post by Mac737 »

This problem has been partly resolved.....

Re-installed Pololu drivers and detected flaps gauge. Problem is that calibrating dual needles very well is near impossible for some reason. There is no option to calibrate each needle separately and this may be hte problem......probably not????

So Calibration of needles is close to TQ flap settings but not very close........so I've called it a partial resolved.
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v5.0 HotFix 1
SIM-AV v.1.964
FSUIPC v.6.08
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS

Mac737
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:36 am

Post by Mac737 »

I am guessing this is never going to work.......shouldn't the Sysboard Gauges Assignment have two sliders for twin needle flap gauges?? i.e. one calibration for each needle?? Not sure............I can't calibrate this gauge!

Jim
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v5.0 HotFix 1
SIM-AV v.1.964
FSUIPC v.6.08
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS

Post Reply