Sim-A v1.96

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
thomas747400
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:37 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Sim-A v1.96

Post by thomas747400 »

Hi Mark,

Installed and tested the latest update, all working fine! Love all the new features and fixes.

I actually preferred the previous com radio tuning algorithm with the 0.025MHz steps rather than the new 0.005MHz steps. It takes a long time to tune a frequency in a busy Vatsim environment. Any chance this can be made adjustable in the configuration file. Alternatively, would it be possible to increase the steps based on the speed of the knob being turned (such as MCP heading knob)?

Are there any plans to implement HF frequency support for the new Audio For Vatsim?

Thanks again
Thomas

lulu47
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:12 am
Location: EBBR Brussels Belgium

Post by lulu47 »

Hi Mark,

Tested V1.96 too, offset implement this time is perfect :D

Daniel
Last edited by lulu47 on Sun Oct 20, 2019 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Former Sobelair and Virgin Express Flight Dispatcher

737NG Full DSTD MX - FDS Shell - FDSB737NG-NS6-LINER - FDS CB-Walls - IPECO CA/FO Seats
FSC Motorized TQ
Dual Opencockpit Yokes
Sim-Avionics V1.964
P3d V4.3
FSUIPC 5.15
Dual PC Windows 8.1

Banananav
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:46 am
Location: 5nm West of RAF Cranwell

Post by Banananav »

Hi Mark
Can I echo Thomas’ view.
VATSIM have stated, wrt the new Codec, that they won’t be adopting the European reduced frequency spacing.
It would be nice to have this as a selectable optiion.
Chris
Chris Finn

Jetmax 737-800 & TQ
MX MCP & EFIS
P3D 4.5 HotFix2
S-A 1.966
FSUIPC 5.155

MarkHastings
Posts: 956
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:08 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by MarkHastings »

It's now selectable in 1.961
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics

thomas747400
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:37 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by thomas747400 »

Excellent, thank you Mark!

Banananav
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:46 am
Location: 5nm West of RAF Cranwell

Post by Banananav »

Thanks very much Mark

Chris
Chris Finn

Jetmax 737-800 & TQ
MX MCP & EFIS
P3D 4.5 HotFix2
S-A 1.966
FSUIPC 5.155

Post Reply