Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

STICKSHAKER HAS STOPPED WORKING WITH v.1.96 - (RESOLVED)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mac737



Joined: 24 Jul 2018
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 8:17 pm    Post subject: STICKSHAKER HAS STOPPED WORKING WITH v.1.96 - (RESOLVED) Reply with quote

Hi,
I'm using a FSC stickshaker on my yoke. After upgrading the AIRCRAFT to v.1.96, the shaker is not activated in a stall situation.

The stickshaker uses a FSUIPC default offset 036C. Has this changed in v.1.96 Aircraft? If so, is there a solution or obvious fix?

Thanks for any assistance in advance.......

Jim
_________________
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v4.5 HotFix 2
SIM-AV v.1.961
FSUIPC v.5.152
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS


Last edited by Mac737 on Fri Nov 01, 2019 5:50 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 932
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The default offset is used but the stick shaker is also calculated from the AOA, so you will need to link the FSC stick shaker to the SimA internally calculated stick shaker.

Edit the FSUIPC_IO File and assign a spare custom offset to the output function "STICK_SHAKER"

[FSUIPC_OUTPUTS]
STICK_SHAKER=5350

On the Server > Control Panel Tab ensure "Use OUTPUT Offsets" is enabled.

Then add 5350 to the FSC "Use Custom FSUIPC Offset" field with bit = 1
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mac737



Joined: 24 Jul 2018
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri Nov 01, 2019 3:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mark...............solution was perfect.....problem solved when flying in P3D.

Many thanks,
Jim
_________________
FDS 737-800 FULL DSTD, FDS 2x O/H, FDS PEDESTAL, LINKED RUDDERS, 737 SHELL
P3D v4.5 HotFix 2
SIM-AV v.1.961
FSUIPC v.5.152
FSC LINKED YOKES
CFY MOTORIZED TQ (GOLD) v.3
3x OPTOMA 4K PROJECTORS & NATVIS 220deg DISPLAY
IPECO 737 CAPT & FO SEATS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group