Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

737 Yoke wiring

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DCO



Joined: 18 Mar 2005
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 3:27 pm    Post subject: 737 Yoke wiring Reply with quote

Hi,

Does anybody know why the following wires are used :

black yellow white
black/white
Green/white
black/green/white
Grey/white
Purple/white
Yellow/white

They are in the pack of 14 wires of the yoke, the other 7 wires are used for the trims, radioswitch and AP.

I have no clue Question

Thanks,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Stoney3K



Joined: 01 Aug 2005
Posts: 291
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grounds for every switch individually?

Just grab a multiimeter and try to find zero resistance between two wires... with one switch pressed. 49 combinations if i'm not mistaken Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DAL900



Joined: 18 Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Location: 5 miles south KMCO

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marnix,

1.) is your yoke complete? if so you should have a wiring block inside the yoke with 8 terminals with 4 on each side (this is based on a 737 yoke)

2.) using the wire loom from the TRIM, left side of the yoke which is about 9" long (pilot's side) wire as follows:

wht/org/blk --------------- wht/org/blk -- "
red/wht -------------------- red/wht -- "
wht/purple ----------------- wht/purple -- wire loom going down column
org/wht -------------------- org/wht -- "

This is for the trim switches. I will try and get the rest later today

DAL900
www.ProjectB737NG.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DCO



Joined: 18 Mar 2005
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guy's,

I have been testing today and it seems that there are several posibilities to connect so probably there is some kind of backup or interlink in the cables.
In fact it seemt that there are two pairs of 7 wires, the ones I am using now are 737 yokes :

black/red/white andblack/brown/white for PTT switch
blue/white and brown/white for AP disengage switch
Orange/white and red/white for elev trim down
black/orange/white and red/white for elev trim up

Tripple checked them to be sure.

but other combinations are possible (aircraft systems, backups ....!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> FDS Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group