X Plane 10 Set Up and Testing info

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

vaidorge
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:19 am
Location: France

Post by vaidorge »

Hello

I have same issue. the yoke and tiller are not assigned under P3D with FSUIPC and FS control.

The only things i keep are the A/T and TRIM, Push to talk with FSUIPC.

Emmanuel

vaidorge
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:19 am
Location: France

Post by vaidorge »

Hello

I need more help to configure Sim-Avionics with xplane :

I have severals issues that i didn't resolved even see the forum :

Last week i could start tq but after following instruction (737SimGuy), i lost everything. So i'm back to initialy but not retrieve what i did before. I'm disappointed.

The list of issues :
- Flight illusion don't run (this is the first time i did test)
- N2 up to 13.9% and stop climbing. So unable to start engine
- Externals lights don't run.
- If i put battery on and watch the 3d cockpit, the 3d cockpit is always black.
- The center tank continue to increase and seem to have no limits. Unable to force it to 0 with cdu.

Bonus without Sim-Avionics :
- The ACE yoke i couldn't assign the pitch attitude. The roll is fine.
- The tiller same issue i have red bar and can't switch to green as yoke.

I'm using xp 10.51 and x737 project v5. For x737, i tried with the v4 and same issues.


This is not won to advance. :cry:


Many thanks if you know what's going on. I'm lost.

Last information, i'm backing to fs9 and everything was correct.

Emmanuel

vaidorge
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:19 am
Location: France

Post by vaidorge »

Hello

Nobody have the soluce?.

For tiller and yoke i bought a new joystick card and then i will connect tiller on it and assign under sima. For the yoke i hope to recover the rolling action.

Post Reply