Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

P3D V3.1 upgrade

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Flyboy2



Joined: 01 Sep 2015
Posts: 49
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 1:52 pm    Post subject: P3D V3.1 upgrade Reply with quote

Hello,
Has anyone any experience (good or bad) with upgrading to P3D V3.1 (released 21 December) ? After all the problems that I have experienced with stability of calibration settings, I'm still a little hesitant to upgrade without knowing if 3.1 is a good working release....or if there are any discovered bugs. I've read some of the comments in the P3D forum about 3.1 issues but wonder what FDS users have specifically experienced?

Just recently I have lost the SPEEDBRAKE ARMED setting from my TQ (Full Speedbrake still works) and the Autopilot Disconnect from my yoke and therefore am hoping that 3.1 might be more stable and fix my problems.

Thanks for any advice,

Gordon
Jetmax 737NG, Sim-A
FSUIPC 4.948
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fred



Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 150

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Upgraded from P3Dv2.5 to P3DV3.1 this past week on my WideView setup (four P3D computers). Somewhat tedious of course to load everything back in and to get everything working including weather, VPilot, and the typical settings evaluations and adjustments, etc.

However I can report everything is working fine...P3Dv3.1 appears to run a bit smoother with a bit less demand on frame rates. I also find that autogen loads much much faster....the autogen "popping up" phenomenom has essentially been eliminated. Heavy cloud weather is also very significantly improved. The new trees look nice also.

No issues with SimA.

My four visual rigs: I7-4790K 4.0ghz (no overclocking) with ASUS FTX980 STRIX 4GB GPU (no overclocking)....each in single monitor setup.

Not using any exceptional tweaking other than 4X SGSS via Nvidia Inspector and Adaptive Half-Sync Refresh via Nvidia Settings. Frames are locked at 60FPS.

So all is well here right now.

Fred
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banananav



Joined: 08 Oct 2015
Posts: 72
Location: 5nm West of RAF Cranwell

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:38 pm    Post subject: P3D v3.1 Reply with quote

Interesting.
I've had exactly the opposite experience moving to P3D for the first time at v3.1 with a new Jetmax 737 NG and Sim-A.
Have had problems even in fsuipc calibrating the TQ and tiller, control assignments don't always stay fixed.
So, have just installed FSX on a separate ssd and so far so good.
I'm going to wait to see what the crits are on P3D v3.2 before trying it again.
Chris
_________________
Chris Finn

Jetmax 737-800 & TQ
P3D 4.5 HotFix2
S-A 1.96
FSUIPC 5.152
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 636
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've had a good experience with the move from FSX to P3D (3.0 haven't upgraded to 3.1 yet)
Everything including FSUIPC works great.

SimA, JetMax 737

Cheers
Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1220
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No troubles either.

FSUIPC4 is the same program for FSX and P3D (any version).
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Marco Eckl 777



Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 134
Location: Belp | LSZB

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check if you have the latest FSUIPC version.
Should be 4.949 now.
With the last older version I had problems with the axes.
But now all is perfect.

Greetings
_________________
Marco Eckl | JetMax 777 SKTQ
FDS 777 Jetmax Flying since 06MAY2016
Sim-Avionics V1.85
FDS-777-MX-MCP
FDS-777-MX-Overhead
FDS-777-PRO-MX Pedestal
ACE 777 Proline Yoke
https://facebook.com/B777SSTDHomecockpit/
http://www.b777homecockpit.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Banananav



Joined: 08 Oct 2015
Posts: 72
Location: 5nm West of RAF Cranwell

PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Marco
Yes I do.
I have a clear day today to sort it out, so I'll let you know how I get on.
Thanks
Chris
_________________
Chris Finn

Jetmax 737-800 & TQ
P3D 4.5 HotFix2
S-A 1.96
FSUIPC 5.152
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group