How to wire DU potentiometers

Dedicated to The Support of All Flightdeck Solutions, Ltd Products

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
ABQ737EXP
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:43 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Contact:

How to wire DU potentiometers

Post by ABQ737EXP »

Hey all,

Can someone tell me the proper way to wire the pots for the DU dimmers on the kneeboards please? I'm using the sys4xt board and the pots from the MIP hardware kit. I figured out all the other MIP switches, but couldn't find anything on these.

Thanks for your time and help,

Jamie
Jamie C.
Albuquerque 737 Experience
On YouTube and Facebook

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 719
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Hi Jamie

First things first, I'm pretty much positive that you can't connect pots/axis to the sys4tx board you will most likely need a FDS-FCI board to connect those.

Best to chat with Steve and I'm sure he'll throw in the instructions too :-)

Cheers
Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

ABQ737EXP
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:43 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Contact:

Post by ABQ737EXP »

After researching, I do believe you are right! I appreciate the help. I'll pick up the board and report back.

Jamie

Post Reply