Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Issue with Load Initial State on startup

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rigilkent



Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 10:35 pm    Post subject: Issue with Load Initial State on startup Reply with quote

Hi,
I set up the initial state.ini to configure the overhead panel (Jetmax 777).
However if I check load initial state on start-up on the server, the overhead does not match the status of the switches especially for air-conditioning panel, where it is always off even though I have ‘=1’ in the ini file.

However, if I select initial state directly from the server page, it matches exactly as I would expect.

In both cases my hardware OVH matches the server one, so it looks like the assignments are correct.
Same happens if I use load initial state on powerup.
Only by actually clicking it on the server put the switches in the right config.

What is it that I am missing?
Thanks,
Andrea
_________________
Andrea
Jetmax 777
FDS-MX-OH -- MCP-MX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 931
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you be more specific about the expected switch positions and the actual switch positions...
For the Software switches (in the Overhead.exe) and the Hardware Switches.

If you're running 1.85 you can try setting the values in the INITIAL_STATE_POWERUP.ini
On the Server > Control Panel you need to select the second checkbox next to load Initial State.

These defaults are applied from the ini file when the aircraft DC Power is established... ie normally via APU or Ext Power.

The Initial_State.ini defaults are applied when the Server Starts.
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rigilkent



Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark,

So, I diagnosed this a little further and it seems the only switches that do not match the ini file on startup (or powerup) are those in the air-conditioning panel.
I have set up my ini panel like these:
EQUIPMENT_COOLING=1
GASPER=1
RECIRC_FANS_UPPER=1
RECIRC_FANS_LOWER=1
FLT_DECK_TEMP=1
CABIN_TEMP=1
PACK_L=0
PACK_R=0
TRIM_AIR_L=1
TRIM_AIR_R=1

With 'load initial state on startup' checked in the server, on start-up they are all off (I would expect on/line lit for gasper, recirc fans after power is established before the packs are on as per logic).
As mentioned this happens both in the virtual overhead and my hardware ovh which match perfectly.
Same happens if I create the similar setup in the powerup_ini file and check load initial state on powerup on the server.

What baffles me is that if I instead click "initial state' on the server main tab (instead of having load initial state on startup) everything in both the virtual and hardware overhead falls exactly into place as expected.
Any ideas why it would be different?

Separately I am also experiencing some rotaries going out of sync when the sysboard controller starts AFTER the server (not if I start the server after the sysboard) (v 1.85 jetmax overhead checked) but I'll probably send you a separate email on that, as I want to make sure all my assignments are correct first.
_________________
Andrea
Jetmax 777
FDS-MX-OH -- MCP-MX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 931
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

checking..
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rigilkent



Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:40 pm    Post subject: Issue with Load Initial State on startup - Update Reply with quote

Mark,
I was able to find a work-around by saving my initial state configuration as a scenario with the dispatcher console, and then edit the server.ini file to have it load on server startup.
It seems to work fine, however I would be curious to know if you are able to figure out why the the 2 initial state features in the server produced different results...
_________________
Andrea
Jetmax 777
FDS-MX-OH -- MCP-MX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group