Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Critical Disconnect? (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
VE3ORE



Joined: 20 Feb 2013
Posts: 49
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:47 pm    Post subject: Critical Disconnect? (Resolved) Reply with quote

Critical Disconnect?
Every thing seems to be working fine with my setup.
Wide FS working and connected OK
TCP connected and showing data rate of 16FPS
All clients showing approx. 30Fps average
Main server GUI showing 16FPS Flt DataRate and 11Fps A/P rate
SysBoard interface showing LED loop at 2 to 3 FPS and 7Seg loop at 3.0 FPS

And I can fly

But the log pane on the server GUI is showing a continuous loop of:
Time stamp > CRITICAL Connected :192.168.1.277 (Correct IP address of P3D)
Time stamp > CRITICAL Connected :192.168.1.227
Time stamp > CRITICAL Disconnected :192.168.1.227
Time stamp > CRITICAL Connected :192.168.1.227
Time stamp > CRITICAL Disconnected :192.168.1.227
ETC ETC
There is a two second increment to each subsequent report.
What is this trying to tell me and how should I best investigate further?

Mystified
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 892
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is because you have Sim-A programs running on your P3D computer and haven't updated them.

So you have previous versions trying to connect to the Server and their data structures don't match - causing the connection to fail and attempt a reconnect.
As a rule you cannot run mismatched versions. All programs should be from the same version to ensure their data structures match.

The solution is to simply run the same installer on your P3D computer.
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
VE3ORE



Joined: 20 Feb 2013
Posts: 49
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mark, I did have an instance of the audio client installed on the P3D computer and I am sure this must be the culprit. Thanks for your quick reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group