Navigraph Updates (Resolved)

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
jemac3
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 10:49 am
Location: Arizona

Navigraph Updates (Resolved)

Post by jemac3 »

Afternoon,
I just noticed that my CDU has not updated since 1808. I just attempted to update to 1811 and followed the standard process but my CDU will not update. I did load sim avionics on my "D" drive but don't believe that should cause any issues?

Any recommendations would be appreciated..

Jimmy Mac

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Hi Jimmy

How are you updating the Nav Data? Manually? or Automated?
If you have changed the location where Sim Avionics is installed then you will definitely need to direct the update to the new path of the Sim Avionics Navigation_Data folder.

Cheers
Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

jemac3
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 10:49 am
Location: Arizona

Post by jemac3 »

Hi Michael,
Thanks for the response. I do it manually and noticed it was set to C:\
I changed it to D and now I am at the current version


Thanks,
Jimmy Mac

jonahbird
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:41 am
Location: Horsham 10 miles SW of EGKK

Post by jonahbird »

I am experiencing this problem. Where in sim-avionics do I correct this?
I update automatically.
Regards
Frank

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Hi Frank

In this situation it was not a Sim-Avionics issue.

You nee to tell Navigraph to update to Sim-Avionics\Navigation_Data folder

You can do this in Navigraph FMS Data Manager or manually select the folder.

Cheers
Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

jonahbird
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:41 am
Location: Horsham 10 miles SW of EGKK

Post by jonahbird »

Thanks Michael
That is how I always make the updates.
With Mark's help I have recently been sorting a problem with Sim-A. Something we did there may have affected this. I will have to ask Mark.
Regards
Frank

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Frank

Fair enough, if you guys played around then maybe.

Normally it's just the nd.mdb file that gets updated and that's it and when you update you will see that the Date modified changes to reflect that.

Good Luck
Michael
SSTD 737
Sim-Avionics v1.96
P3D 4.5/5.0 HF1
FSUIPC 6.0.8

jonahbird
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:41 am
Location: Horsham 10 miles SW of EGKK

Post by jonahbird »

Thanks again Michael

My expert fellow FS friend was here this evening. He has put it all right, but my second PC needs upgrading. He builds my PCs and will be doing this job in the next week or so.
Best regards
Regards
Frank

Post Reply