ASN weather radar (Resolved)

This section of the Sim-A Forum is for support issues.
Only a few Clear Rules Here:
1. No Rants. Rants will be deleted and the poster contacted. All focus here is to assist in the spreading of information to better assist all Sim-A users. Most of the people helping are not paid employees.
2. Be Polite. We want all Sim-A users to experience the fantastic elements that make Sim-A what it is. Being able to communicate here will allow the info to be the focus.
3. Time. We do not have someone on the Forum 24/7 so please allow members to jump in to help when needed.
4. Most important. This is not a "Issue" forum. If you feel there is an issue then please email support@sim-Avionics.com and Mark will review that. This is a commercial product and erroneous reports do harm.

Moderators: Jetcos, MarkHastings

Post Reply
jeff64800
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 8:07 am

ASN weather radar (Resolved)

Post by jeff64800 »

Hello all,

Lot of topics on that kind of subject but i don't find my solution on the forum yet

I have similar issue as describe in Pat topics dec the 6 that is to say:

- PC 1 run FSX and ASN and F Sim get correct ASN weather.
- FSUIPC4.INI on PC1 has ASNwxRadarPath=\\PC2\Sim-Avionics\WX\radar.bin
- PC 2 (Avionics one) has been config as Mark describe in the sticky topic concerning ASN : CPT ND config.ini with USE_ACTIVE_SKY_NEXT_WXR=1 and
ACTIVE_SKY_NEXT_RADAR_PATH=C:\Sim-Avionics\WX\
- PC2 I can see radar.bin in Sim-Avionics\WX folder
And
I have tried to to manually create a text file from PC1 to pC2\C:\Sim-Avionics\WX folder and it works find.
- SA Server Internal weather working well and continue to work even if I set up CPT ND config.ini to show ASN weather data on the ND?
- Before V1.7 ASN weather was shown on my CPT ND.

Does someone have an idea what I can try?

I fly SSTD+ 777 with jetmax harware.

Thanks

Jeff

MichaelYSSY
Posts: 743
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: Sydney - Australia

Post by MichaelYSSY »

Jeff

In 1.7 weather radar control has changed.

Look in the Sim Avionics Server, Aircraft Detail, Aircraft Options 2 and you will find on the bottom left a "Weather Radar Type" drop down menu

Select Active Sky / AS16 Weather Radar

That should fix it.

Cheers
Michael

jeff64800
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 8:07 am

ASn Weather radar (Resolved)

Post by jeff64800 »

Thanks Michael

Sometimes you have the solution in front of you and you just have to open your eyes :D

I spent more time to write the topic than to fix the problem!

Best wishes everybody.

Jeff

markjordan34
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:25 am

Post by markjordan34 »

hello chaps,

I have the same setting enabled, but I don't see any radar returns?

Cheers
Mark Jordan
FDS-B777-MX-MCP1
FDS-B777-PRO-MX-CDU
www.facebook.com/BA777HomeCockpit/
www.twitter.com/MarkJordanHD

benjiminus
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:26 pm
Location: Blythewood, SC

Only works if I close FSX

Post by benjiminus »

I'm using FSX and Sim-A 1.80. While my aircraft is loaded, I get nothing on the radar. If however, I leave ASN and Sim-A running and close FSX, almost instantly, I see all of the weather. Yes I do have the dropdown checked to use ActiveSky. I must point out that FSX, ASN and Sim-A are each on their own computer. Is there something else that I must do besides just selecting ASN from the dropdown?
B-
Inspire or Retire

Jetcos
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Did you search the Forum and see this post?

https://www.flightdecksolutions.com/for ... php?t=5438

Covers what you need to get ASN to work.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

benjiminus
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:26 pm
Location: Blythewood, SC

Post by benjiminus »

I've done all of that and it worked fine, until version 1.80.
B-
Inspire or Retire

Post Reply