Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ASN weather radar (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jeff64800



Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:36 am    Post subject: ASN weather radar (Resolved) Reply with quote

Hello all,

Lot of topics on that kind of subject but i don't find my solution on the forum yet

I have similar issue as describe in Pat topics dec the 6 that is to say:

- PC 1 run FSX and ASN and F Sim get correct ASN weather.
- FSUIPC4.INI on PC1 has ASNwxRadarPath=\\PC2\Sim-Avionics\WX\radar.bin
- PC 2 (Avionics one) has been config as Mark describe in the sticky topic concerning ASN : CPT ND config.ini with USE_ACTIVE_SKY_NEXT_WXR=1 and
ACTIVE_SKY_NEXT_RADAR_PATH=C:\Sim-Avionics\WX\
- PC2 I can see radar.bin in Sim-Avionics\WX folder
And
I have tried to to manually create a text file from PC1 to pC2\C:\Sim-Avionics\WX folder and it works find.
- SA Server Internal weather working well and continue to work even if I set up CPT ND config.ini to show ASN weather data on the ND?
- Before V1.7 ASN weather was shown on my CPT ND.

Does someone have an idea what I can try?

I fly SSTD+ 777 with jetmax harware.

Thanks

Jeff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 613
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jeff

In 1.7 weather radar control has changed.

Look in the Sim Avionics Server, Aircraft Detail, Aircraft Options 2 and you will find on the bottom left a "Weather Radar Type" drop down menu

Select Active Sky / AS16 Weather Radar

That should fix it.

Cheers
Michael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jeff64800



Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:50 am    Post subject: ASn Weather radar (Resolved) Reply with quote

Thanks Michael

Sometimes you have the solution in front of you and you just have to open your eyes Very Happy

I spent more time to write the topic than to fix the problem!

Best wishes everybody.

Jeff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markjordan34



Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello chaps,

I have the same setting enabled, but I don't see any radar returns?

Cheers
_________________
Mark Jordan
FDS-B777-MX-MCP1
FDS-B777-PRO-MX-CDU
www.facebook.com/BA777HomeCockpit/
www.twitter.com/MarkJordanHD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
benjiminus



Joined: 19 Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Location: Blythewood, SC

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 9:32 pm    Post subject: Only works if I close FSX Reply with quote

I'm using FSX and Sim-A 1.80. While my aircraft is loaded, I get nothing on the radar. If however, I leave ASN and Sim-A running and close FSX, almost instantly, I see all of the weather. Yes I do have the dropdown checked to use ActiveSky. I must point out that FSX, ASN and Sim-A are each on their own computer. Is there something else that I must do besides just selecting ASN from the dropdown?
_________________
B-
Inspire or Retire
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1210
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you search the Forum and see this post?

https://www.flightdecksolutions.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5438

Covers what you need to get ASN to work.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
benjiminus



Joined: 19 Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Location: Blythewood, SC

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've done all of that and it worked fine, until version 1.80.
_________________
B-
Inspire or Retire
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group