Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Simbrief weather

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 997
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:07 am    Post subject: Simbrief weather Reply with quote

Hi Guys
When downloading a Simbrief FP into the routes folder, is there a way , or something I miss, to get the Simbrief winds active in SimA ?

Jack
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1206
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sim-Brief downloads the real weather information to the flightplan. You would need Active Sky to have the same in P3D.
_________________
Steve Cos
Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jackpilot
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Posts: 997
Location: Montreal

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Usual roadblock (for me at least) is it necessary in this case of using AS to have an internet connection active ?
Embarassed
_________________
Jack
Full B737-800 DSTD/Sim-Avionics P3d4
ALL FDS & OEMs (+custom TQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banananav



Joined: 08 Oct 2015
Posts: 66
Location: 5nm West of RAF Cranwell

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your only option if you can not connect to the internet is to use User Defined weather in P3d or Custom Weather in ASN and create the cloud/vis/wind/temp profile you want based on the sim-Brief forecast.
It wouldn’t be too tedious if you just put in a mid-level w/v to cover the climb and descent and the average cruise wind that S-B calculates and base the whole thing on a single “region” to cover the whole flight.
Rgds
Chris
_________________
Chris Finn

Jetmax 737 & TQ
P3D 4.4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group