737NG - CDU Screen issue

Dedicated to The Support of All Flightdeck Solutions, Ltd Products

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
GDR
Posts: 336
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:16 am
Location: EBBR
Contact:

737NG - CDU Screen issue

Post by GDR »

Hi,

I'm currently having some trouble with my CDU's (CPT/FO).
They are the VGA type.

When using 640x480 65Hz, the screen is completely filled, but flashes sometimes due to the Hz. Can't increase it.

I've changed the resolution to 800x600 72Hz. Flashing is gone, but now I have a blue bar on the top. How can I get rid of this?

In the config file it is set to FULLSCREEN=1
The only parameters that have been changed at inital setup are
* NAVDATAPATH
*SCREENWIDTH
* SCREENHEIGHT
* TOP
* LEFT

Thx.
Geert.

Full B737-MAX DSTD - ALL FDS
Sim-Avionics V1.965
P3D v4.5.13.32097
FSUIPC v5.154

What goes up, must eventually come down!
http://www.flightsim737.be
http://www.flightsim737max.be
http://www.flightsim737ng.be

GDR
Posts: 336
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:16 am
Location: EBBR
Contact:

Post by GDR »

Hi,

Does anyone has an idea?

thx
Geert.

Full B737-MAX DSTD - ALL FDS
Sim-Avionics V1.965
P3D v4.5.13.32097
FSUIPC v5.154

What goes up, must eventually come down!
http://www.flightsim737.be
http://www.flightsim737max.be
http://www.flightsim737ng.be

Jetcos
Posts: 1265
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Newmarket,Ontario
Contact:

Post by Jetcos »

Typical resolution is 800 x 600 or it can be 1024 x 768.

Are you using the SYSBoard Controller to assign the CDU's?

I would delete the ini file and start over? Back up the old ini file.



http://flightdecksolutions.com/manuals/ ... AN-1.9.pdf is the link for the manual.
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)

mike stout
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:20 pm

Post by mike stout »

I was getting rapid flashing on my CDU right after I upgraded my computer. I realized that I had my frame rates set to hi. I turned them down below 60 and the flickering/flashing stopped. I do get the occasional black screen but just for a second, no more. After 3 years it is not an issue and it has never caused a problem for me.

Mike Stout

Post Reply