Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
The place to meet and talk with fellow builders
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

777 MX MCP encoder issues?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kand



Joined: 03 Feb 2016
Posts: 182
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:36 am    Post subject: 777 MX MCP encoder issues? Reply with quote

Hi, have recently gone from the Jetmax MCP to the 777 MX, SimA 1.94. System controller is running on an i7 6700k. All USB power saving is disabled through registry settings.

With the jetmax I used to notice encoder lag, eg when selecting altitudes or speed the 7 segment display would not keep up with the turning of the encoder. I am getting the same behaviour with the MX so a couple of questions?

1) The auto/1000 switch seems to work, but regularly when set to register 1000 it starts missing a round 1000 and a 100 value creeps in. On the next pulse the 1000s are back but there is a rogue 100 in there, eg 1000,2000,3000,4000, 5300, 6300, 7300 etc etc

2) The encoder lag, its almost like a latency issue where irrespective of the amount of turns, the MCP can only send a default number of pulses.

Is there anything that can be done to improve on these?

Are the latest drivers installed by simA or is there something available elsewhere?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
kand



Joined: 03 Feb 2016
Posts: 182
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So a quick update for anyone else who may have issues.

I moved my MCP and navradio onto a different PC and ran a 2nd system controller, the lag has now gone. It seems (for me anyway) running all of the Jetmax boards (including an fds1 sys1x 256) seems to bog down the system controller.

I didnt realise you could run multiple system controllers across the LAN.

I still have the 1000/auto problem but will play around with the acceleration clicks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group