Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index Flightdeck Solutions
Technical Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Jetmax Radios - (Resolved)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DAReed



Joined: 29 Jul 2015
Posts: 29
Location: Peoria, IL USA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 1:34 pm    Post subject: Jetmax Radios - (Resolved) Reply with quote

Since 1.96, is anyone having an issue with Jetmax radio Com1 or Com2 not transferring from Standby to Active? I can set frequencies and get it to transfer from the server, but on the radio the transfer switch is not working.

Interestingly, it does work on Nav1 and Nav2
_________________
Dennis Reed
SSTD 737NG, P3Dv4.5, Sim-A 1.96, AS16 + Rex, UTx, Orbx Global Base, Black Marble


Last edited by DAReed on Mon Oct 21, 2019 10:05 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelYSSY



Joined: 06 Jan 2015
Posts: 645
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Denis

I used it yesterday with Vatsim and without and both COM radios trensfered frequency just fine.


Michael
_________________
SSTD 737, SA 737 v1.961
P3D 4.5 FSUIPC 5.152
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jean Louis



Joined: 12 Jan 2015
Posts: 128
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the same thing for me Dennis
_________________
JetMax 737/Sim Avionics 1.96
P3DV4.5
Overhead JetMax/yoke ACE
MCP/Efis and complete pedestal CPflight
FSC Throttle motorised
Rudder pedals opencockpit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetcos



Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1226
Location: Newmarket,Ontario

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you install the latest version of FSUIPC (as per the release notes)?
_________________
Steve Cos
Vice President and Tech Support
Flightdeck Solutions (FDS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MarkHastings



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 934
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you're seeing 000.000 on the Active freq you will need to update FSUIPC.
_________________
Mark Hastings
Software Developer
Sim-Avionics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DAReed



Joined: 29 Jul 2015
Posts: 29
Location: Peoria, IL USA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 10:00 am    Post subject: Jetmax Radios (Resolved) Reply with quote

That was it and has solved the problem.

Missed the "FSUIPC 5.14 or newer Required fine print" in release notes and then had to search just a bit to find FSUIPC 5.152. I'm obviously losing my touch! Thanks Steve and Mark as per usual you guys are lifesavers!
_________________
Dennis Reed
SSTD 737NG, P3Dv4.5, Sim-A 1.96, AS16 + Rex, UTx, Orbx Global Base, Black Marble
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Flightdeck Solutions Forum Index -> Sim-Avionics Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group