CDU / LCD and a 5 volt 2 Amp power supply

Dedicated to The Support of All Flightdeck Solutions, Ltd Products

Moderators: Curtis, Jetcos

Post Reply
kevin
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 6:16 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

CDU / LCD and a 5 volt 2 Amp power supply

Post by kevin »

I have just ordered CDU< ANY one got name of where to get the rest of eqiupment?? LCD and a 5 volt 2 Amp power supply.. Help

Ian
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 3:56 pm
Location: Reading UK

Post by Ian »

Hi Kevin
Stick a 5V 2amp supply through the CDU and you will need about 40 more switches after 20 mins (LOL) 2.1v - 2.5v is best and works fine. you can get a variable power supply from Maplins . The lcd screens are best got from Ebay the type and how to connect them are well documented on the forum
cheers
Ian

Legal
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 1:50 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by Legal »

Ian,

check this with Peter. He knows exactly which CDU you ordered. If it's the latest 737 CDU version you only need 5 Volts because Peter supplies it now with a device that takes care of this problem. Aint it so, Peter?

Legal

Ian
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 3:56 pm
Location: Reading UK

Post by Ian »

Hi
Things are moving ahead so qick its a job to keep up... But I think your right Legal, the power supply for the CDU could have been uprated....

pcos
Site Admin
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:39 am
Contact:

5 Volts. Yes.

Post by pcos »

Correct. To simplify things Tekworx redesigned the interface to accept 5 volts. you need around 2 amps for the illumination. Every switch has its own led and that draws some power.
Glad this is at 5 volts now. Certainly simpler..
PC

Post Reply